Jonathan Swears In New Ministers - Zinny's Blog




Jonathan Swears In New Ministers

Share This
President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday morning swore in eight new ministers. The president announced their portfolios thus:
  • Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos)--Minister of State for Foreign Affairs II
  • Mr Kenneth Kobani (Rivers)--Minister of State for Trade and Investment
  • Patricia Akwashiki (Nasarawa)-- Minister of Information
  • Nicholas Akise Ada (Benue)-- Minister of State for Foreign Affairs I
  • Augustine Akobundu (Abia)-- Minister of State for Defence
  • Fidelis Nwankwo (Ebonyi)-- Minister of State for Health
  • Hauwa Lawan (Jigawa)--Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs
  • Senator Joel Danlami Ikenya (Taraba)--Minister of Labour and Productivity.
The president also announced former Minister of State for Health, Dr Khaliru Hassan, as substantive Minister of Health. Jonathan also swore in 71-year-old Jona Madugu as a Commissioner of the Federal Civil Service Commission representing Plateau, Nasarawa and Benue. Mrs. Abimbola Sule Kudeyi as a Commissioner of the National Population Commission. In his remarks, the president told the new ministers that they were coming in at an injury time. He said the civil service was key to the nation's development and decried indiscipline in the service. According to him, the National Population Commission is also key for the purpose of national planning.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: The views expressed in comments published on

are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of

For Complaints/Business, Please, contact on

Thank You...